26 April 2018

Ffest 2013 awards

Ffest 2013 awardsThe 7th edition of the FfeST International Students Film Festival took place between November 20 and 23, 2013, in Cluj-Napoca, Romania, in the new building of the Sapientia Hungarian University of Transylvania.

The organizers were the Sapientia Hungarian University of Transylvania, Babeş-Bolyai University and  the University of Art and Design from Cluj-Napoca, together with the TransFilmArt Association.

Prizes of this year’s edition:

  • Best Fiction – Tudor Cristian Jurgiu: In the Fishbowl (National  University of Theatre and Film I. L. Caragiale, Bucharest)
  • Best Animation – Vácz Péter: Rabbit and Deer (Moholy–Nagy University of Art and Design, Budapest)
  • Best Documentary – Iulia Matei: Nine Lives (Babeş-Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca)
  • Best International – Adam Felix: Trogar (The Academy of Performing Arts, Bratislava)
  • Special Award of the Jury – Peter Zákuťanský: The Stop on Main Street (The Academy of Performing Arts, Bratislava)
  • Special Award of the Hungarian Filmmakers Association from Transylvania – Sütő Gábor: A Beautiful Melody (Sapientia University, Cluj-Napoca)

Prizes on Categories:

  • Fiction Category – Moldovai Katalin: After Season (Sapientia University, Cluj-Napoca)
    • Remarks – Sergiu Lupşe: Our Father (Babeş–Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca)
  • Animation Category – Bakos Barbara: Hölgy hosszú hajjal (Moholy–Nagy University of Art and Design, Budapest)
    • Remarks – Fekete Szabolcs: Tango con Anita (Universitatea Partium, Oradea)
  • Documentary Category – Grzegorz Brzozowski: Brick in the Wall (Babeş–Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca)
    • Remarks – Cristina Haneş: Watch (Babeş-Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca)
  • Experimental Category – Andreea Mădălina Ştefan: How Do I Hear My Thoughts (University of Art and Design, Cluj-Napoca)
  • Very Short Category – Kovács Ildikó: Hatoscope (Universitatea Partium, Oradea)

A photography workshop entitled “Things as words. Things as poetry. Things as story” was held, simultaneously with the screenings, with the guidance of István Feleki, Daria Ionel, Mira Marincaş and Dorel Găină. The best works belong to: Adina Antoce, Bogya Anikó, Hidoş Nora, Luiza Ionescu, Gabriela Manolache, Andreea Moisei, Popa Ioana, Radu Norbert, Andra Roman, Szilágyi Róbert.

This year’s edition was sponsored by the Romanian National Film Center, City Council of Cluj-Napoca and The Romanian Filmmakers Union.

The President of the Jury was Cristi Puiu, Romanian film director, other members were:

  • dr. Lucian Pricop, director, The Romanian Filmmakers Union, Bucharest
  • dr. Buglya Sándor, Sapientia University, Cluj-Napoca
  • dr. Eugen Moritz, University of Art and Design, Cluj-Napoca
  • Balázs Zoltán, Partium University, Oradea
  • dr. Doru Pop, Babeş-Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca